Easy Street Part 3

Wasn’t sure I’d get this step finished on time since I usually don’t get home from work until 6:30 or later on Friday. Saturday was taken up with Saturday Sampler at 9:15 and a haircut at 10:15. From there I headed on down to Virginia for Jinny Beyer club at 1 pm.

On the way home stopped at Ikea and wasted an hour and a half. They’re on my shit list now. Don’t believe Ikea’s website when they say the item you want is available at the store. They did have what I wanted but not on the shelf and not as many as the website said and they had no intention of putting it on the shelf until the next day. This is after I tried to find the light bulb for a lamp I wanted to get in the marketplace area. So, I put the lamp back. Around the next corner I saw an employee and asked for help. She just looked at me like I was speaking a foreign language. Finally she said I needed to find someone in the lighting department to help me. I didn’t say what I was thinking which was, “If there had been someone in lighting to ask I wouldn’t be asking you for help”. I just said, “never mind” and kept heading toward the self-service area where I thought I would be getting what I came for. No concept of what customer service means. Didn’t get home till close to 6 pm. Sorry for the whining but I could have been sewing on Easy Street instead.

Almost done. Four units laid out. The finished ones are in piles of ten at the top of the picture.

Almost done. Four units laid out. I like to see progress so I do a few at time instead of sewing all of the right sides, then all of the left sides, then all of the triangles. The finished units are in piles of ten at the top of the picture.

This little guy in the bottom right looks like he escaped from the Baxtertoons in Cathi's blog.

This little guy in the bottom right looks like he might have escaped from the Baxtertoons in Cathi’s blog.

I hope Cathi agrees. Her blog is Quilt Obsession.

I finally finished all 64 blocks Sunday evening. I have lots of purple squares and some turquoise triangles left over. I still need to cut the white bricks Bonnie told us about in step 2.

See what everyone else is doing on Easy Street.

Tags:

3 Responses to “Easy Street Part 3”

  1. Cathi Says:

    Oh, my goodness!! I think he did escape from a Baxtertoon! 🙂

  2. linda schiffer Says:

    I love the colors of your blocks – this is working out really pretty!

    🙂 Linda

  3. Sandra B Says:

    Your patches look fantastic. Clue 4 is nearly here – woo hoo!

Leave a Reply

