It’s All Patty’s Fault!

Patty and I went to the Friendship Star Quilters show at the Montgomery Co, MD fairgrounds. I didn’t take a lot of pictures but here’s a fun Row by Row experience quilt. It’s a two-sided quilt but they hung it so only one side shows. Darn. The other side is 8 different row designs and license plates.

Fun X Fun by Susan Holman. Artist's statement: Each license plate has the name of the shop and city/state where I purchased the kit. . . I machine quilted the rows back to back and attached them to each other with binding. Incredibly FUN to make!

Fun X Fun by Susan Holman.
Artist’s statement: Each license plate has the name of the shop and city/state where I purchased the kit. . . I machine quilted the rows back to back and attached them to each other with binding. Incredibly FUN to make!

Hancock Fabrics is around the corner from the fairgrounds so Patty wanted to go while we were in the area. I don’t usually buy chain store fabrics these days and I had no plans to buy anything because I have way too much. It’s all Patty’s fault! I saw this flannel and had to buy it for the back of a donation quilt that is in progress. I had planned to make a multi-floral pieced back to use up just a little of my pile of floral fabrics but I fell in love with this one.

wpid-20150424_175251.jpg

4 yards

On my screen it’s looking kind of lavender but it is a pink background. Some little girl will love it.

After lunch at Red Lobster, we went to Capital Quilts because they just got in some Oriole’s fabric. I’m not a sports fan but my former co-workers are rabid avid O’s and Raven’s fans. I have some Ravens fabric but needed O’s. I wnat to make them re-useable grocery bags.

wpid-20150424_175356.jpg

The ladies at the shop teased me and said if I bought O’s fabric I also had to buy National’s fabric. I said, “Nope, don’t know any Nat’s fans. Up north, it’s O’s and Ravens!”

Total stash in: 6 yards

I’ll end with one of the show quilts from a challenge that had something to do with endings. I failed to read the details of the challenge.

End of the Show Folks by Marie Quattrociocchi.

End of the Show Folks by Marie Quattrociocchi.

Leave a Reply

