Stash Accounting, Jan 2015

Last year I rashly claimed that I was going to track incoming and outgoing fabric. That didn’t work out so well. If I’m going to track it this year, I’d better get started because it’s already the end of April.

I fell off the no-buy wagon very early in the year. On Jan 6, Mimi Dietrich’s grad school class met at Bear’s Paw. Judy came in to tell us the sale fabrics were on clearance.I’m sorry to say that I joined in the feeding frenzy.¬†There was an extra bonus amount off for finishing the bolt which explains some of the yardage numbers.

3.5 yards. What can I say? I've been on a pink kick for a while.

3.5 yards. What can I say? I’ve been on a pink kick for a while.

2.5 yards. Who doesn't like a good oriental?

2.5 yards. Who doesn’t like a good oriental?

1 yard. Patriotic.

1 yard. Patriotic.

4.5 yards. Funky pandas will be a nice back for a boy quilt.

4.5 yards. Funky pandas will be a nice back for a boy quilt.

2 1/8th yards. Just because.

2 1/8th yards. Just because.

3/8 yard gifted from another quilter.

3/8 yard lighthouses gifted from another quilter.

Total stash added in January: 14 yards.

Leave a Reply

