Guild Silent Auction

Every year my quilt guild, Faithful Circle Quilters, in Columbia, MD, has a silent auction to raise money for the Thansgiving baskets for the needy given by the church where we meet. I wasn’t going to go this year because I hadn’t gotten anything ready to sell and didn’t want to bring anything home.

This was tempting:

wpid-20151001_102527.jpg

One member made up a raffle basket with 120 fat quarters. You had to be present to win. I ended up going and bought some tickets. it raised $400. I figured if I won, that would take care of my Sew and Tell group birthday gifts for next year. I didn’t win. The winner was the teenage daughter of a member. Now she has a stash.

One of our members made this beautiful cake.

wpid-20151012_194842.jpg

Unfortunately, I didn’t come home empty handed. I bought what purported to be the kits for this BOM that was offered at our local shop some years ago. I hope I have all the patterns (wonder where they might be?) because this is not a complete set. There is fabric for some of the blocks but not all.

wpid-20151028_145510.jpg

I also picked up this small Delft plate:

wpid-20151028_150138.jpg

Tags:

2 Responses to “Guild Silent Auction”

  1. linda Says:

    Hint: You have a friend that owns the patterns to that BOM quilt … if she can find them. 🙂

    Linda

    • Barbara Says:

      I thought of that but I knew you wouldn’t know where your are either. By the time I’m ready to do it, one of us will have found them, maybe.

      Barbara Bennett,
      Columbia, MD

Leave a Reply

