Allietare: Clue 3

Friday gave us clue 3. Because I’m cutting with the Accuquilt dies, I’m sewing squares instead of strips. Lots and lots of little squares.

20151213_103511.jpg

Squares all cut. Ready to sew twosies.

Each fabric is in its own little pile. It looks like there aren’t many golds but each gold pile has two fabrics in it. I don’t have as many golds as I do other colors.

20151213_122611.jpg

Twosies all sewn.

20151213_123843.jpg

The twosies piled by neutral color, ready to be sewn into the 4-patches. I arrange the pieces in a way that gives me maximum scrappiness. I randomized the neutrals so that should be no two 4-patches with the same neutrals. I realized while I was sewing these that I should have done it so that the golds didn’t repeat pair-ups in the 4-patches.

Some of my neutrals are a little dark or have too strong a print to provide good contrast with some of the lighter golds. Too bad. This is the way it’s going to be.

20151214_120759.jpg

Who’s this? The 4-patches are all done. I finished the sewing this morning while catching up on the last quilt cam.

I still have to cut the neutral rectangles for this clue. I’ve got 3 more days to finish that before the next clue. See what others are up to at the linky party for clue 3.

 

 

Tags:

3 Responses to “Allietare: Clue 3”

  1. Andee Neff Says:

    Fun to sew along with Bonnie!

  2. Vireya Says:

    Nice 4-patches!

  3. Debra Says:

    I Like your foursies!

Leave a Reply

