Mid-April Status Update

The first two weeks of April were very busy. On Monday April 4th, we had Mimi’s Grad School class during the day and guild meeting in the evening. On Tues I packed and Wed drove to Chicago. Friday I went to the big quilt show in Rosemont. I didn’t take many photos. Guess I’m just jaded by having gone to too many shows. I think the really good quilts were going to Paducah. On Sat I drove down to my parents home and spent a couple of days with them. Tues came back to Maryland. Wed was turn in day for my guild’s quilt show. Thurs through Sat I worked at the show. Sun was tax prep day. Whew!

I got a little sewing in last week and more this week. Still just making blocks. Got quilt a few done due to changing up the way I’m working. I was doing one block at a time with leader/enders which used lots of leader/ender pieces. I decided to try doing two blocks at once, using one block as the leader/ender for the other. Then, using a true leader/ender when the second block was complete. I can make four blocks in an hour this way.

I’ve kept to the idea of working with the scrap strings during the news except for nights when I have guild or Baltimore Applique Society. Here’s what I’ve done the last couple of weeks.

And last but not least, the leader/ender blocks. Beth gave me a nice little box with charm squares for my birthday. I filled it up with block kits for leader/ender spools.

20160422_175755.jpg

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

