What happens when you think you aren’t doing anything

I haven’t sewn at all in the past 2 weeks because I’ve been down with a bad respiratory virus. Although I’m not fully recovered yet, I feel much better this week. I don’t feel like I’ve done much sewing since I got back from Illinois in August. But, I had a pile of blocks I hadn’t documented yet so here’s what I’ve done since the last batch of blocks I showed.

20161019_122352.jpg

Two Wild and Goosey segments.

20161019_122639.jpg

A bunch of leader/ender spools.

20161019_122812.jpg

Six string blocks.

Some T blocks for Becky and Bill’s quilt. I took the blocks I had with me in August to show her and she liked it! Even wants it queen bed sized. Now I need to cut more blocks.

A bunch of Dutch or double 9-patch blocks. The following two WordPress wouldn’t display the same as the others and apparently, wouldn’t save the cropped version of one.

20161019_123049.jpg20161019_123337.jpg

The rest of these blocks. I finished the last of them yesterday. Now to lay them out and assemble the top. Silly me, I thought this one would be a quick weekend project.

20161019_122914.jpg

Some bonus triangle blocks produced by the blocks above. I still have a bunch of bonus triangles to assemble into blocks. I’m going to make some bigger blocks to mix in with the smaller ones.

That was a lot of blocks, right? They add up even if you only sew two a day.

Mimi’s Grad School November meeting was moved up to October 31 because of Quilters’ Quest. I’ve got to get my bird block ready for the display  wall on Monday. Oh, wait, I’ve got an extra week before Halloween. Whew! (wiping brow). Still, I’m going to try to get it done this week. By done, I mean the pieces prepared for applique and pinned to the background.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

