2019 Finishes

Well, this was a shock! I felt like I’d accomplished a lot and had a bunch of finishes this year. As I went through my posts for 2019 I only found one finish that was posted. I do have other finishes so I will go back and post them so I can include them in this roundup.  I need to do a better job of posting my finishes in 2020.

I got 7 quilts back from a long-armer shortly before I left for the Christmas holiday and I already had 4 (I think) quilts waiting for binding. I’ve got 3 more ready for quilting.  I have one quilt at my primary long-armer which should be coming back soon because I need it for our quilt show in April. I’ve got lots of blocks ready to be assembled into quilts. One quilt is waiting for a backing so it is almost ready for the quilter. Another just needs borders sewn on and backing made and it will be ready. 2020 should have a bumper crop of finishes if I can keep up with the binding, backings and labels.

So, on to what did get finished in 2019.

The March Snowman, Going in Like a Lion, Coming Out Like a Lamb, from the Snowmen Will Melt Your Heart collection is the only one of the Snow people that was completely finished (no label yet, sigh). January, February, April, and May are ready to quilt. I finally finished the embroidery for June and it is ready for assembly. The July-December pieces are still waiting their turn for realization.

marchsnowman

I Used to be a Layer Cake was finished in April.

iusedtobealayercake1

Flying Home was finished in the first half of the year.

flyinghome_front

T for Two was finished in time for me to gift it when I went to Illinois in early May.

tfortwo

Mocha Meringue was finished in the fall.

mochameringue_front

Sweet Poison was finished sometime around mid-2019.

sweetpoisonfront

In the Pink was finished in late summer or fall.

inthepink_front

9-patch blues was finished December 29.

9patchblues_front

String Weaver was finished December 28.

stringweaver_front

I think that’s it for 2019. I can’t think of anything else that was finished in 2019. I will try to post my finishes more timely in 2020.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “2019 Finishes”

  1. Lois Spotila Says:

    Wonderful quilts. You are very talented.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.